WaMA continues to recognize outstanding achievements in museum work by bestowing Awards of Excellence at the Annual Meeting.

Eligible projects and work for 2018 awards must have been completed between June 1, 2016 and December 31, 2017.  Awards of Excellence are presented in the following categories: 

  • Exhibits
  • Projects
  • Publications
  • Individuals

Awards recipients will be honored during a special presentation at the 2018 WaMA Annual Meeting, Transcending Boundaries. The 2018 Annual Meeting will be held at the Whatcom Museum, Bellingham, Washington, June 20-22, 2018.

Nominees must exhibit the ability to set standards of leadership through outstanding service, establishing precedent, fulfilling mission and purpose, showing marked improvement, and/or providing an extended level of service to the community served. Be sure to answer all of the nine (9) questions.

Submissions may include supporting documentation which might assist the judges in deliberation. Please note: incomplete nominations or multiple nominations submitted on one form will be disqualified. Supporting documentation will not be returned unless requested in writing and included with a pre-stamped return envelope. Please print or type clearly.

Email or print and mail a copy of the application by following this link: http://washingtonmuseumassociation.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/2018-WaMA-Award-of-Excellence-Nomination-Form.pdf

Email submissions to:
Sadie Thayer at sadie.thayer@kchm.org

Mail submissions to:
Washington Museum Association, Awards Committee
c/0 Sadie Thayer
114 E. 3rd Avenue
Ellensburg, WA 98926

All nominations must be postmarked or emailed by February 9, 2018.